How to mark an item as Expired / Donated / Returned / Relisted

How to mark an item as Expired / Donated / Returned / Relisted

If you want to manually remove an item from your website or inventory but do not want to delete its record, there are multiple ways to do it shown below:

1. Mark as sold = will disburse amount to assigned consigner
2. Mark as expired = will assign ownership of the item to the house account and can be reassigned with different options
3. Reassign as donated or returned = when an item status is "expired", you can choose it to be either donated or returned to consignor
4. Reassign as relist = will return the item as part of inventory and you can choose which consignor account it will be listed under

The default store settings will show the "mark as expired" and "reassign" features unless the DONATE ONLY setting is flagged which in that case items that are manually marked as expired will show donated status immediately. 

Here is a step by step guide for default store settings:








This is an example of how items can be relisted to another consignor account if needed:



*You can also do this process by clicking the item and on the individual item page, go to "Manage Item"